Weather Observations


The Director the Head of the Meteorological Centre, Bhopal. There are different types of operational units such as Weather Forecasting Center and Aerodrome Meteorological Office (AMO), Doppler Weather Radar, Telecomunication Unit, RS/RW & PBO Unit, and Data Supply and Agrometeorological Advisory Unit and few more units functions under the administration of Director.

There are 9 Departmental Meteorological observatories, 39 Non-departmental Meteorological observatories, one Agro-meteorological observatories and one Seismological observatories functioning under Meteorological Centre Bhopal.